Lisa Bella Donna pays tribute to Robert Moog on new album Moogmentum

“The Moog synthesizer is that instrument [that] connected musicians and free-thinking artists of sound.”

Lisa Bella Donna

Image: Lisa Bella Donna via Behind The Sky

Lisa Bella Donna’s latest album celebrates the life and work of legendary synthmaker Robert Moog. The aptly titled Moogmentum releases through Behind The Sky and is available digitally now.

The album raises funds for the Bob Moog Foundation as it celebrates its 15th anniversary this year. For Lisa Bella Donna, collaborating with the organisation on an album was what she deemed “a thing of miracles.”

“All through my early years of working with Moog synthesizers, I would think about Bob’s journey and process; how amazing and exciting it must have been dreaming of such far-reaching ideas to be so fully realised so quickly,” she said. “His instruments and his designs have everything to do with the way I compose and realise my own work.”

She added: “Bob Moog’s work takes us right to the way sound sets the stage for composers of all walks of life. The Moog synthesizer is that instrument. The one instrument that connected musicians and free-thinking artists of sound.”

The album was created on a Moog modular system, Moog One, Minimoog, ARP 2600, ARP Omni, Polymoog, as well as a Mellotron, ARP String Ensemble and more. It was recorded at Appalachian Recording, Asheville Music Hall, Blue Ridge Mountains and the Moog Music Sound Lab.

A vinyl edition of the album will arrive in Winter 2021.

Moogmentum tracklist:

  1. Prologue
  2. Ecliptic
  3. Onward to a Dream
  4. Procession
  5. Natajassa
  6. Initiation
  7. Reflections
  8. Big Briar Cove
  9. Audio-Visions
  10. Remember, I love you
  11. Gardens of the Blue Ridge Mountains
  12. Epilogue

Learn more, or pick up your copy of Moogementum at


Get the latest news, reviews and tutorials to your inbox.

Join Our Mailing List & Get Exclusive DealsSign Up Now

The world’s leading media brand at the intersection of music and technology.

© 2023 MusicTech is part of NME Networks.