Superbooth 2022: Arturia’s V Collection 9 adds even more classic synths and Augmented instruments

The collection now includes 32 pro-grade instruments in total with loads of presets to get you quickly started.

Arturia V Collection 9

Image: Arturia

When you purchase through affiliate links on, you may contribute to our site through commissions. Learn more.

Superbooth 2022: The ninth edition of Arturia’s V Collection adds new instruments, a slew of workflow updates and presets, and loads more to its impressive span of reference instruments.

Four new instruments are introduced to the collection, making for a total of 32 pro-grade instruments.

New are recreations of classic Korg and Ensoniq synths, along with picks from Arturia’s Augmented line.

Korg MS-20 V is described as having an “elemental analogue sound” with a semi-modular architecture to let you sculpt your tones.

The SQ80 V takes after Ensoniq’s digital-analogue synth from the late 80s and will let you amalgamate thousands of digital waveforms with analogue-style filters.

The Augmented titles include Strings and Voices, which let you combine samples with synthesis and further transmogrify sounds with deep morphing controls.

The update also refreshes five instruments from previous versions of the V Collection: CS-80 V, Prophet-5 V, Prophet VS V and Piano V. Each is described as being rebuilt from scratch as standalone instruments to deliver an authentic playing experience with loads of detail.

Further, V Collection 9 includes 14 exclusive new sound banks; 14,000 high-quality presets; in-app tutorials for each instrument, and easy MIDI mapping to accommodate any controller you might pair with the software.

Check out Arturia’s V Collection 9 in action below:

In our review of the Arturia V Collection 8, we awarded it a 10/10 and said: “V Collection 8 ticks all the analogue and digital boxes. With the addition of a vintage sample library, vocoder and two iconic synths, this is a must-have for anyone chasing the vintage synth sound.”

Arturia will celebrate the launch of V Collection 9 with a special intro price of €499 to all users until 5 June 2022. Learn more at


Get the latest news, reviews and tutorials to your inbox.

Join Our Mailing List & Get Exclusive DealsSign Up Now

The world’s leading media brand at the intersection of music and technology.

© 2024 MusicTech is part of NME Networks.