Tomorrowland’s virtual New Year’s Eve fest stars Armin van Buuren, Major Lazer and more

It kicks off tonight, 8pm local time in all 27 time zones.

Tomorrowland will be hosting a special virtual edition to mark the end of 2020 – the event features performances from artists the likes of Armin van Buuren, Major Lazer and many others across a 3D festival landscape.

Tomorrowland 31.12.2020 kicks off tonight (31 December) at 8pm local time in all 27 time zones. 25 artists have been scheduled to perform across four digital stages. See the full line-up below:

  • Armin van Buuren
  • Artbat
  • Boys Noize
  • Brennan Heart
  • CamelPhat
  • Charlotte de Witte
  • Coone
  • Da Tweekaz
  • David Guetta
  • Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike
  • Diplo
  • Duck Sauce
  • D-Block & S-te-Fan
  • Jack Back
  • Kölsch b2b Joris Voorn
  • Lost Frequencies
  • Maceo Plex
  • Major Lazer
  • Martin Garrix
  • Meduza
  • Netsky
  • Snoop Dogg
  • Sub Zero Project
  • Tchami

Due to COVID-19, this year’s in-person edition of the Belgian mega-festival was replaced with Tomorrowland Around The World, a digital affair realised through a combination of 3D design, video production and special effects.

According to a press release, tonight’s New Year’s event is set to make use of similar methods and will be accessible on computers and smart devices. “The creative team and 3D artists behind Tomorrowland have created an entirely new and dazzling entertainment location consisting of 4 magical worlds, in which some of the festival’s most iconic themes will be used,” it wrote.

Tickets to Tomorrowland 31.12.2020 start at €20, get yours now at

For more music technology news, click here.


Get the latest news, reviews and tutorials to your inbox.


The world’s leading media brand at the intersection of music and technology.

Join our mailing list

Sign Up Now

© 2023 MusicTech is part of NME Networks.