Listen: Depeche Mode sing ‘My Cosmos Is Mine’ in ominous new track

The band’s new album, Memento Mori, arrives 24 March

Depeche Mode Memento Mori

Image: Gina Wetzler / Getty Images

When you purchase through affiliate links on, you may contribute to our site through commissions. Learn more.

In the mood for some dark beats and eerie tunes? Depeche Mode’s latest single My Cosmos Is Mine might just do the trick.

Arriving on the heels of synth-pop single Ghosts Again, My Cosmos Is Mine is the second track to be released from the band’s upcoming album Memento Mori. The song — with its ominous-sounding vocals and distinctly dystopian atmosphere — will also serve as the album’s opening track.

The forthcoming album marks the band’s first record since 2017’s Spirit as well as their first since the death of founding keyboardist Andy Fletcher last year.

“A lot of the songs for this record were written over the last couple of years Martin [Gore, bandmate] had been demoing for a while and was just waiting for me to come back to the fold,” singer Dave Gahan told NME last October.

“We talked about doing something together at the end of last year, then talked about it more seriously in January and here we are — we’ve got a finished record.”

Memento Mori is set to arrive on 24 March. The band will also be embarking on a North American tour this fall in support of the record.

Check out the album’s tracklist below:

  • My Cosmos Is Mine
  • Wagging Tongue
  • Ghosts Again
  • Don’t Say You Love Me
  • My Favourite Stranger
  • Soul With Me
  • Caroline’s Monkey
  • Before We Drown
  • People Are Good
  • Always You
  • Never Let Me Go
  • Speak To Me

Get the latest news, reviews and tutorials to your inbox.

Join Our Mailing List & Get Exclusive DealsSign Up Now

The world’s leading media brand at the intersection of music and technology.

© 2024 MusicTech is part of NME Networks.