Goldbaby cooks up a storm with Hotpot EP1 sample pack

Get sounds from a mix of vintage and modern audio gear

Goldbaby Hotpot EP1

Renowned for its catalogue of impressively processed samples, both free and paid for, Goldbaby has cranked the heat and served up the Hotpot EP1 sample pack. The pack contains a broth of delicious ingredients – smooth bass tones, tasty synths and spicy drums, plus a sprig of effects for garnish and fresh loops for inspiration.

Goldbaby has received praise from some of the top beat-chefs in the game thanks to previous packs like the Urban Cookbook series, Ghetto Drum Samplers and collection of tape-processed drum machine packs. Roni Size, Jamie Lidell, Electric Wire Hustle, P-Money, Chris Clark and Mark Pritchard are just some of the tastemakers that have made use of Goldbaby samples.

With gratitude from such a wide range of producers, this pack naturally touches base on a number of different cuisines. Namely, hip-hop, footwork, dubstep, drum ‘n’ bass, grime, dance hall, electro, EDM and IDM, among others. Over 1.7GB of responsibly sourced produce is included, with kicks, snares, hi-hats, toms, percussion, layering tools, effects, hits and chord hits and synths, plus electric guitar, electric bass and other various loops.

These sounds come from equipment like Elektron Model:Cycles, Moog Grandmother, Roland TR-808, 70s Ludwig Blue Oyster Kit, Zildjian cymbals, Fender Telecaster, Moog DFAM, a Eurorack modular system and much more. All processed through a Fat Bustard II valve mixer, Electrodyne 501 pres, Eventide H35000, Elektron Analog Heat, Big Muff Distortion and SPL TwinTubes, among other well-loved crockery.

Goldbaby’s Hotpot EP1 is comprised of 2611 24-bit WAV files and 175 WAV and REX files, with kits for Maschine, Battery, Kontakt, Ableton Live, Logic Pro EXS24 & Sampler and Geist.

Goldbaby’s Hotpot EP1 is available at an introductory price of $39 until 12 September, moving up to $49 thereafter. Find out more at

For more music tech news click here.


Get the latest news, reviews and tutorials to your inbox.

Join Our Mailing List & Get Exclusive DealsSign Up Now

The world’s leading media brand at the intersection of music and technology.

© 2023 MusicTech is part of NME Networks.