Erica Synths’ Fusion System II gets a younger sibling with Das Klein Fusion

The fully analogue vacuum tube-based modular synth packs in five modules

Erica Synths Das Klein Fusion
When you purchase through affiliate links on, you may contribute to our site through commissions. Learn more.

Latvian synth manufacturer Erica Synths has unveiled the Das Kleine Fusion, touted as a younger sibling to the Fusion System II. It’s slightly smaller, omitting one module – the Fusion Delay module – and therefore is a little more affordable than the €1,950 price tag of the Fusion System II.

The Eurorack vacuum tube synth has a horizontal pitch of 84, compared to the Fusion II’s 104HP width, although still sports the sleek, black finish. Das Kleine Fusion is designed to be used with external effects, which explains the absence of the Fusion Delay, but you’re still getting the modules required to start creating “sounds of unprecedented pressure”, as Erica Synths puts it.

Das Klein Fusion’s modules include:

  • Two Fusion VCO2s – fully analogue sound sources with three simultaneously available waveforms, transistor-based sub-oscillators and detune function.
  • Fusion VCF3 – a resonant 24dB/oct lowpass filter that combines vacuum tubes and vactrols, providing distinct, soft filtering.
  • Fusion Modulator – a complex, all analogue CV source that consists of two EMS Synthi functionality inspired looping envelope generators with simultaneous unipolar and bipolar, VCA, Noise generator and Sample&Hold.
  • Fusion VCA/Waveshaper/Ringmodulator – a modulation source based on two miniature pentodes that operate as VCA, waveshaper and ring modulator.

You’ll also 20 patch cables included to start modulating and creating straight away.

Das Klein Fusion is available now at a price of €1,600. Find out more at

For more music tech news click here.


Get the latest news, reviews and tutorials to your inbox.

Join Our Mailing List & Get Exclusive DealsSign Up Now

The world’s leading media brand at the intersection of music and technology.

© 2024 MusicTech is part of NME Networks.